Join us in celebrating Latin Heritage With…

Canciones de Mi Padre (Deluxe)

There are times when an artist transcends the form. When the spirit of music goes beyond embodying sound. 1987 saw the release of Linda Ronstadt’s groundbreaking love letter to her family soul and lifeblood -- Canciones de mi Padre. Celebrated by music lovers across the globe, and here at home by both Grammy’s and the Library of Congress, Linda Ronstadt brought the most beautiful and timeless Spanish melodies back into homes in a loving reunion as well as coloring new rooms where these songs, bright as the day, suddenly rang out.

New connections celebrating beauty, language, and roots. Even today – especially today – the sound of Canciones de mi Padre links the then to the now and onward with a new Spatial Audio mix. Spatial Audio can be found on services like Apple Music, and fully immerses listeners in the music.

Canciones de Mi Padre (Deluxe)

Available Now

1. Por Un Amor
2. Los Laureles
3. Hay Unos Hojos
4. La Cigarra
5. Tú Solo Tú
6. Y Andale
7. Rogaciano El Huapanguero
8. La Charreada
9. Dos Arbolitos
10. Corrido DeCananea
11. La Barca De Guaymas
12. La Calandria
13. El Sol Que Tú Eres
14. Lago Azul (Blue Bayou) - Bonus Track

Listen now in Spatial Audio on Apple Music

Apple Atmos spatial audio is a 360-degree sound format that recreates a surround effect bringing theater-like quality to your everyday listening experience.

Canciones de mi Padre has been remastered to Atmos quality creating a whole new listening journey for this timeless album.

Listen in Spatial Audio


In 1977, ten years before the release of Canciones de mi Padre, Linda Ronstadt did a version of her acclaimed single “Blue Bayou” in Spanish: “Lago Azul”. Today, 45 years after “Lago Azul” and 35 after Canciones de mi Padre, we celebrate Linda Ronstadt’s legacy in Spanish.