There are times when an artist transcends the form. When the spirit of music goes beyond embodying sound. 1987 saw the release of Linda Ronstadt’s groundbreaking love letter to her family soul and lifeblood --Canciones de mi Padre. Celebrated by music lovers across the globe, and here at home by both Grammy’s and the Library of Congress, Linda Ronstadt brought the most beautiful and timeless Spanish melodies back into homes in a loving reunion as well as coloring new rooms where these songs, bright as the day, suddenly rang out.

Linda Ronstadt’sCanciones de mi Padreon vinyl for the first time since the album’s initial release over 35 years ago! Selling over 10 million copies and earning a Grammy Award for Best Mexican/Mexican-American Album, this vinyl re-release extends an invitation to both loyal fans and new listeners. Each track on this album, from the passionate “Por Un Amor” to the hauntingly beautiful “La Charreada,” resonates with a raw emotion that transcends boundaries and time, making this album a brilliant addition to your collection.

Canciones de Mi Padre (De Lujo)

Available Now

1. Por Un Amor
2. Los Laureles
3. Hay Unos Hojos
4. La Cigarra
5. Tú Solo Tú
6. Y Andale
7. Rogaciano El Huapanguero
8. La Charreada
9. Dos Arbolitos
10. Corrido DeCananea
11. La Barca De Guaymas
12. La Calandria
13. El Sol Que Tú Eres
14. Lago Azul (Blue Bayou) - Bonus Track

Listen Now In Spatial Audio On Apple Music
Apple Music’s Dolby Atmos is a 360-degree sound format that recreates a surround effect bringing theater-like quality to your everyday listening experience. Canciones de mi Padre has been remastered to Atmos quality creating a whole new listening journey for this timeless album.

Feels Like Home – Available Now

In Feels Like Home, Grammy award-winning singer Linda Ronstadt effortlessly evokes the magical panorama of the Sonoran borderlands, a landscape etched by sunlight and carved by wind, offering a personal tour of the place where she came of age, built around meals and memories. Following her best-selling musical memoir, Simple Dreams, this book seamlessly braids together Ronstadt’s recollections of people and their passions in a region little understood in the rest of the United States.

Learn More


In 1977, ten years before the release of Canciones de mi Padre, Linda Ronstadt did a version of her acclaimed single “Blue Bayou” in Spanish: “Lago Azul”. Today, 45 years after “Lago Azul” and 35 after Canciones de mi Padre, we celebrate Linda Ronstadt’s legacy in Spanish.